OIEx is a higher education-driven, state government-sponsored, and industry-sought solution deployed to meet a real need. Developed by four Ohio universities ― Case Western Reserve University, Ohio University, The Ohio State University, and the University of Cincinnati ― OIEx represents a collaborative solution to address the barriers to information that frustrate industries seeking access to faculty experts, institutional equipment, and research support services. Since inception, Cleveland State University and The University of Akron have joined the partnership. A goal of OIEx is to showcase the experts and resources of all Ohio universities over time.

Case Western Reserve University Cleveland State University Ohio State University Ohio University University of Akron University of Cincinnati