Partner Universities

The Ohio Innovation Exchange partner universities and colleges are renowned research and education institutions that offer immense benefits to industries. They possess expertise in various domains such as drug development, advanced manufacturing, and data analytics. Moreover, these universities provide access to state-of-the-art equipment, research facilities, centers/institutes, and cutting-edge technologies that companies may require. Currently, the OIEx proudly features the following partner universities, focusing on experts and assets from the STEM disciplines, including but not limited to biomedical, natural and physical sciences, engineering, technology, and mathematics.  The Ohio Department of Higher Education seeks and encourages participation from research universities across Ohio -- a process that begins with a review of key on boarding steps.

Case Western Reserve University

  • Joe Jankowski
    Chief Innovation Officer, Office of Research

Cleveland State University

Kent State University

Northeast Ohio Medical University

  • Jordan Walker
    Entrepreneurial Program Specialist
    Research & Sponsored Programs

Ohio Supercomputer Center - An OH-TECH Consortium Member

The Ohio Technology Consortium (OH-TECH), a division of the Ohio Department of Higher Education, functions as an umbrella organization for Ohio’s statewide technology infrastructure organization that includes: Ohio Academic Resources Network (OARnet), the Ohio Supercomputer Center (OSC), and the Ohio Library and Information Network (OhioLINK).

Ohio University

The Ohio State University

University of Akron

University of Cincinnati

University of Dayton

  • David Wright
    Director Academic Technology & Curriculum Innovation
    Associate Professor

Youngstown State University